Famous Twenty 20 Cricket Leagues In The World

by Harsh Vardhan Posted on

Cricket Getting more advance and popular and and more T20 Cricketing Leagues are springing up around the globe attracting people of all ages and every corner of the world.Here are famous Twenty 20 cricket leagues in the world:

1. Indian Premier League

 No doubts in this that Indian Premier League is no. 1 Cricket league in the world. IPL changed the entire cricket, More commercialized, More entertainment and more Cricketer Brand Value. How you play, How much you will get Money it reflect in IPL. The league was founded by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) in 2007. The IPL is the most-attended cricket league in the world and ranks sixth among all sports leagues. The Brand value of IPL is estimate about $4.16 billion.

2. Australia Big Bash League


 After Indian Premier League KFC Big Bash League is second most popular popular league in cricket. BBL matches are played in Australia during the summer in the months of December and January. It is now placed eighth in the list of most attended sports leagues in the world with respect to average crowd per match. 8 teams gilded with international and local stars provide sensational matches for the Aussie crowd in this tournament which was first initiated in 2011.Big Bash league is Inspired by the success of Indian premier league. It is slightly less only IPL in terms of audience and Entertainment.

3. NatWest T20 Blast League


One of most popular and entertainment full league. England is where it all started, the first test match, first ODI, first ever t20 match and first professional t20 league as well. But it is not so much popular like ViVo IPL and KFC BBL To some extent its still attract crowd and attraction. NatWest T20 Blast League has done great in producing and grooming young talent, especially in a country where people love and follow football immensely. It have 18 teams which is playing natwest T20 league.

4. Caribbean Premier League


The Caribbean Premier League (abbreviated to CPL or CPLT20) is an annual Twenty 20 cricket tournament held in the Caribbean. It was created in 2013 and replaced the Caribbean Twenty 20 as the premier Twenty 20 competition in the Caribbean. CPL is the only cricketing tournament in the Caribbean which gets good response from both the crowd and the players. Even the Hollywood seems to be interested in that with celebrities like Mark Wahlberg who have been seen at this league supporting West Indian cricket. CPL has 6 teams in total

5. Ram Slam T20 League


The Ram Slam T20 Challenge is the premier Twenty 20 Cricket competition in South Africa, first contested in the 2003–04 season. It was previously known as the Standard Bank Pro20 Series then MiWay T20 Challenge and now as RamSlam T20 Challenge.

6 teams playing in South Africa RamSlam T20 Challenge. This has been there for quite time now and has grown pretty well. Large crowed, beautiful picturesque stadiums and sky high sixes and broken stumps are the some of the many things from Ram Slam T20 league. In last few years Ram Slam may have lost his previous shine but still it’s better than a lot out there.

6.Pakistan Super League


Pakistan Super League Known as PSL is undertaken and govern by PCB (Pakistan Cricket Board). In September 2015, the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) officially announced the launch of the PSL. The tournament’s first edition started with only 5 team on Feb 8, 2016. Due to the security situation in Pakistan the first season of the league operated entirely in the United Arab Emirates.

7. Bangladesh Premier League


Bangladesh Premier League known as BPL, Follow the path of IPL. The Bangladesh Premier League replaced the previous competition, National Cricket League T20, and features seven city-based franchises, instead of six division teams which had participated previously.

It have given many good players and recent stars like Mustafeez ur Rehman are the products of BPL. High pressure games and exposure to bigger platform has induced confidence in the current Bangladesh players which has never been showcased by any Bangladeshi team before. 7 teams lock horn in every BPL edition in their quest for winning.


Harsh Vardhan

Adventurer•Avid Traveller•Blogger• Foodie• Gadget Freak•Digital Marketing Consultant•Editor-in-chief @ mrsocialkeeda•Contact -harshktr@gmail.com or admin@mrsocialkeeda.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Pin It on Pinterest